PMI Scam

I have been scammed by Professional Marketing International. They contacted me after I purchased some books by Scott McGillivary claiming they were affiliated with him and wanted to offer my a special opportunity in which they would coach me in his real estate academy. I was pressured and called several times by them and was talked into joining for a fee. The story is the same as all of your other complaints. I lost a potential deal b/c my coach would not make time for me after he said he would. He also has dodged every question and concern I had about this approach working with NYC real estate. When I tried to get out and get a refund during their trial seven day period he made me feel like i was a “quitter” and in essence lied to me saying there are many people in NYC succeeding at this process. After asking him to have me set up and meet with someone personally in NYC to talk with he avoided the question completely. After speaking with a legitimate real estate broker and friend he advised me to research more about this company b/c it sounds wrong, and sure enough after scouring the internet I find all of these forums with my same story. I have come to realize they have no real real estate advice or credit and what they are actually advising me to do is illegal in NYC to practice with out a real estate license. They have sold my email address to countless spammers and have scammed me out of almost $4,000 dollars. I want to get my money back from them and have them stopped.

Leave a comment